Saturday, May 24, 2008



From 1948 to 1955
Mr. Romualdo Estillore

From 1956 to 1959
Mr. Mariano Sapla

From 1960 to 1963
Mr. Nory Domingo

From 1964 to 1967
Mr. Mariano Sapla

From 1968 to 1986
Mr. Bienvenido A. Javier

From 1986 to 1992
Mr. Segundo A. Fronda

From 1992 to 2001
Engr. Quintino S. Caspillo, Jr

From 2001 to present
Mr. Pacifico B. Monta..

The Barangay Captains and Sangguniang Kabataan Chairman of 28 Barangay

The Municipality of TALUGTUG is politically divided into 28 Barangay's

The Barangay Captains and Sangguniang Kabataan Chairman of 28 Barangay

* Alula
Captain: Bienvenido B. Dizon
SK-Chairman: Richard D. Miranda

* Baybayabas
Captain: Rolando C. Duque
SK-Chairman: Arieson B. Domingo

* Buted
Captain: Norberto R. Gansit
SK-Chairman: Reynante T. Cuaresma

* Cabiangan
Captain: Joselito V. Monta, Sr.
SK-Chairman: Malexbel Flora

* Calisitan
Captain: Gelacio Noveda
SK-Chairman: Marife D. Costales

* Cinense
Captain: Nicanor A. Cinense
SK-Chairman: Marion D. Cinense

* Culiat
Captain: Dominador S. Cinense
SK-Chairman: Jaymar E. Zulueta

* Maasin
Captain: Carlos DG Directo
SK-Chairman: Jenifer D. Bodino

* Magsaysay (Pob.)
Captain: Ferdinand C. Pagaduan
SK-Chairman: John Frederick Parayno

* Mayamot I
Captain: Elorde F. Florendo
SK-Chairman: Rodel F. Capuchino

* Mayamot II
Captain: Romeo C. Delim
SK-Chairman: Florida B. Cacaban

* Nangabulan
Captain: Melencio V. Balacuay, Sr.
SK-Chairman: Jesreel C. Cabute

* Osmeña (Pob.)
Captain: Ireneo Cabanting
SK-Chairman: Mhar Ivan Encomienda

* Villa Fronda
Captain: Franco F. Mata
SK-Chairman: Neil Adams S. Mata

* Patola
Captain: Johny Sabatin
SK-Chairman: Catherine Carganilla

* Quezon (Pob.)
Captain: Reynaldo O. Flora
SK-Chairman: Christian C. Sabado

* Quirino (Pob.)
Captain: Cecilio F. Bagarra
SK-Chairman: Crystal Ann M. Catilo

* Roxas (Pob.)
Captain: Larry A. Parocha
SK-Chairman: Jake D. Dumo

* Saguing
Captain: Alipio F. Portacio, Jr
SK-Chairman: Julie C. Abuan

Captain: Fernando M. Directo, Sr
SK-Chairman: Ruben C. Directo

* Santa Catalina
Captain: Gregorio A. Laitan
SK-Chairman: Jeffrey Diaz

* Santo Domingo
Captain: Rogelio A. Cinco
SK-Chairman: Rudencio Balcorta

* Saverona
Captain: Ronnie E. Cargamento
SK-Chairman: Iyan Francis Huliganga

* Tandoc
Captain: Feliciano T. Bonsobre
SK-Chairman: Jurly E. Corpuz

* Tibag
Captain: Dionisio C. Ortiz
SK-Chairman: Benito C. Antonio, Jr

* Villa Boado
Captain: Samuel DL. Ochua
SK-Chairman: Carlito Boado Jr

* Villa Rosario
Captain: Antonio C. Timmalog
SK-Chairman: Aiza T. Caspillo

* Villa Rosenda
pls send me the name of Captain and SK-Chairman in my mail or, tnx!


Sangguniang Bayan Officials

Vice-Mayor: Reynaldo C. Cachuela

Sangguniang Bayan Members

Emilio C. Dar
Floro C. Pagaduan, Jr
Maximo T. Ulzano
Arnel T. Mayo
Federico C. Cinense
Carlito M. Flora
Benjamin J. Gamit, Jr.
Freddie S. Domingo, Sr.

SBM-Ex-Officio, ABC President
Joselito V. Monta

SBM-Ex-Officio, SKF President
John Frederick R. Parayno

Secretary to the Sanggunian
Norberto P. Baldovino

Local Legislative Staff Asst. II
Vilma O. Angellano

Administrative Aide III
Agustin D. Bautista

Administrative Aide I
Elizabeth M. Cabonce


The Municipality of TALUGTUG got its name from its location. It means "top". Their used to be a Balete tree on a hill top near Cuyapo-Munoz trail. Under this Balete tree, travelers and good shepherd in the good old days used to rest, enjoying the cool moon breeze and the beautiful view of the surrounding areas. Eventually the people referred to the place as "Talugtug-Balete" which later on became a barrio of the Muncipality of Cuyapo in 1917. Its first barrio lieutenant was the last councilor Simeon Ramos. The Municipality of Cuyapo administration built the first school house which was later on neglected. The municipal officials of Guimba took over and a portion of the Talugtug-Balete was named "San Isidro" which became a barrio of Guimba. Crisanto Baldovino, Bernardo Umipig, Perfecto Urbano and Esteban
Baldovino were its outstanding "Teninetes del Barrio". For Talugtug-Balete the outstanding "Teniente del Barrio" were Mariano Mendoza, Pablo Dacayo, Andres Dumandan and Severino Cachuela. In 1946 after liberation, because the inhabitants of the surrounding barrios were gathered the first time in Talugtug, the barrio leaders, at the insistence of Mr. Romualdo Estillore, seriously considered the creation of the municipality. A meeting of the people was held on Nov. 3, 1946 and a committee to negotiate for the creation of the proposed municipality was organized. Mr. Romualdo Estillore was chosen Chairman and Messrs. Aniceto Feliciano, Simeon Ramos and Fermin Ancheta, Vice-Chairman, Auditor, Secretary and Treasurer respectively. The move was pushed in the real
earnest. It was an all out struggle. People generously contributed for expenses. If the proposed municipality be created and organized, there would be no further evaluation and farm work would not be neglected. The situation was critical and immediate action was needed. A petition was drafted and signed by the inhabitants of the different barrios and then presented to the provincial board on Dec. 6, 1946. It was approved on February 12, 1947. The big celebration came on January 10, 1948 when the executive order No. 113 was signed by President Roxas creating Talugtug as the 26th municipality of Nueva Ecija. The town is more than 50 years old and has only 7 administators.

Talugtug is characterized by hilly and rolling land in the northeastern and northwestern section of the municipality covering almost 7 barangays. The foot of two mountain ranges, namely Mt. Baloy (with peak in cuyapo, Nueva Ecija) and Mt. Amorong (with peak in Umingan, Pangasinan) occupies its hilly and rolling areas.

About 70% of the land area and mostly located in the western portion is flat which constitue the agricultural area of the municipality where almost 75% of its total rice production come.

The municipality's status is currently fourth class, having attained an annual income of thirty million four hundred ninety nine thousand two hundred ninety nine pesos and eighty six cents as of 2006. Majority of the inhabitants rely mainly on farming from their small farm holdings while the rest depend on pasturing animals and cogon harvesting as their source of livelihood.

The municipality is situated in the northern part of Nueva Ecija where it is 71 kilometers away from the seat of the provincial government in Palayan City; 169 kilometers fro Manila; and 29 kilometer from the nearby City of San Jose. It is bounded on the South by the Municipality of Guimba; on the southeast by the municipality of Muñoz; on the west by Cuyapo, on the east by Lupao, all of which are in the province of Nueva Ecija. On the northern most side of Talugtug., however, is the boundry of Pangasinan with the municipality of umingan as the nearby are. Talugtug has a total land are of 10,122.2324 hectare.

Talugtug has a total household population of 20,480 as per unofficial report of the 2007 National Census of Population and Housing. Resulting to only 1.14 percent of the whole population of the province.